fundamentals of life : Weight loss journey

Hello again folks. After a while being gone I have had many topics I have wanted to cover in the next few posts that I just have not gotten around to do to a mixture of lack of motivation, procrastination, tiredness, and all around a busy work schedule as i squeeze in as many hours as i can before going on my first ever disney trip.

Now this post here is dedicated to a PERSONAL topic : weight loss.

That is right you heard me correctly. I am now in the process of trying to lose 40lbs.! How may i be doing this on my ever so busy schedule? I have started the ever so controversial journey with HERBALIFE!

STOP .

Here is the small tidbit of fundamentals of life for you

Herbalife is a controversial weight loss program that has shake based meal supplements to help support weight loss, weight gain, an or muscle gain. There has been many different point of views on this. Some people believe it works, some people swear by it, some people think it doesn’t work, and then other’s think it is the biggest scam ever.

Now, here is my fact of life for you all. We all have different opinions, options, and choices in life. Each and every one of us function differently so everyone is due to have different results with different products it is never guaranteed to be the same for you. Someone may lose over 10lbs and you may only lose 2lbs it is how your body functions and the efforts you make into things as well.

HOWEVER! On a personal level *opinionated typical post for you all* I love herbalife. I have been on it for about a week now and I have lost 3lbs! This to me is a great kick off to my journey on herbalife. I had some set backs ( and by set backs I mean pizza.) and have had some good points so far in this journey and I am so very pleased. I have managed to lose 3lbs just by paying attention to what I am eating and eating clean and healthy as I possibly can with NO  type of exercise. Now that week one comes to an end tomorrow, I will be attempting to add in as much exercise as I can around my busy life schedule.

Now working out I am okay with.. Sometimes. Mind you I have never really been active or into sports. I am the typical lay around artsy paint all day type of girl. However, I am determined to make this change for myself and to feel better about myself so by all means a little exercise will not kill me. If I do not get enough sleep well then maybe it will, but if I plan my schedule wisely I should be able to maintain a healthy sleep, work , exercise and free time schedule HOPEFULLY.

I am doing this for me and only me. So here is where the next

STOP.

comes into play.

Take a look at yourself in the mirror. Are you happy with what you see? If the answer is yes good for you keep going and keep that confidence up! If no then ask yourself, if I do not like this particular part of what I see why don’t I change it for myself?

DO NOT   AND I REPEAT DO . NOT . do this for anybody but yourself. If you are not happy with what you see then you can make the decision to change it or live with it and learn to love it. If someone else does not like  what they see then tough luck because you do not have to change and become someone else just to satisfy the needs of others. So many females get bullied for their weight , how much makeup they wear or don’t wear, and how stylish they are. They feel like they must be a certain way and look a certain way to fit in and feel accepted. That was me at one point and I suffered a very awful eating disorder from it and ended up crashing my metabolism all together. It is not okay to feel like you have to be someone else or change to make other people happy.

THE ONLY PERSON YOU SHOULD BE MAKING HAPPY IS YOURSELF!

If you are currently in the weight loss journey and you happen to stumble across this, just know, that you GOT this and can achieve anything you set your mind to. I have faith in you and believe in you and as long as you are happy with the results then you will continue to come out on top a winner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

